Blogging on Blogs

Vent time: There are SOOOO many blog posts that pop up on my social media feeds everyday about how to live your life. These can range from how to love, how to feel, what you should be, where you should visit. I’ll be the first to admit I indulge in these blog posts like I indulge in reality television; both items I consider a guilty pleasure. In the back of our minds we’re always comparing our lives to the ones we read about or the ones in movies or on t.v..

So I know what you’re thinking – blah blah blah it doesn’t influence me blah blah blah. I’d like to think the same thing, but is that really true? I’m getting married in March (ah so soon) and I find myself divulging in all of these blogs and even questioning my decisions; is this the right time to get married? Maybe I’m too young. No I’m in love! Oh look at this blog that tells me he’s a keeper, he matches 70% of this bull shit so must be true. Screw that. NOBODY HAS THE ANSWERS ON HOW YOU SHOULD LIVE YOUR LIFE. My theory? Just live your freaking life. Live in the present, sometimes worry about the future, and you know what-it’ll all work itself out. Doesn’t matter where you travel, doesn’t matter what other people think. No two stories are the same. Everyone has a million and one different paths they can take and there is no way in all holy hell that anyone will be able to foresee what you should do or when you should do it. 

So my list for ten things to do in your twenties? Stop reading a fucking list and live your life how you want to live it.

Image 

Leave a Reply

